Section 10 Liquor Act 2007 | Types of Liquor Licences


Section 10 of the Liquor Act 2007 (NSW) is concerned with Types of Liquor Licences and is set out below.

For accurate advice and exceptional representation from lawyers who are experienced in representing liquor licence holders, applicants and defendants call Sydney Criminal Lawyers® today on (02) 9261 8881.

The Legislation

10 Types of licences and authorisation conferred by licence

(1) The following types of licences may be granted and held under this Act:
(a) hotel licence,
(b) club licence,
(c) on-premises licence,
(d) packaged liquor licence,
(e) producer/wholesaler licence,
(f) limited licence.

(2) A licence authorises the licensee to sell or supply liquor in accordance with this Act and the conditions of the licence.

(3) The authorisation conferred by a licence is subject to this Act and the regulations.